Home

I had blueberries that I needed to use up so I looked for an easy blueberry recipe. I found one on a website called “Just A Pinch” that looked pretty simple. I cut the recipe in half, because I didn’t want to make a dozen (otherwise my husband and I would probably eat a dozen), but this is the full recipe which should yield 1 dozen muffins. I added extra berries to use up my supply.

2 cups pancake mix
1 1/2 cup blueberries (fresh or frozen)
1 tsp cinnamon
1 tsp vanilla
1 cup water
1 1/2 Tbsp vegetable oil

Mix all ingredients together except blueberries. Fold the blueberries into the mixture gently, just to mix. Spoon the batter into greased muffin tins filling each tin about 3/4 full. Bake in 350° oven for about 20 minutes or until brown.
Makes 12 muffins.

Blueberry Muffins

Blueberry Muffins from Pancake Mix

Here’s a link to the original recipe: http://www.justapinch.com/recipes/bread/muffins/blueberry-pancake-muffins.html

Leave a Reply

